She Speaks Gems

Last weekend I attended the annual She Speaks Conference put on by Proverbs 31 Ministries in Concord, North Carolina. This conference is for Christian women who are called to write, speak, and / or lead for Christ. I learned so much that my brain is on information overload, but I am confident that God will help me sort it all and give me direction for the plan he has for me.

Sunday I had lunch with a wonderful lady from Virginia (www.confessionsofaformerbeautyqueen.com). We discussed what we had learned, how blessed we were, and how God brought us to She Speaks. She asked me what my next step would be once I got home. I told her, “Get on my knees.” If I am not Spirit-led, then it is all in vain.

Here are a few gems from She Speaks 2012:

*Pray more than you prepare. – Karen Ehman

*Lead from your brokenness. -Karen Ehman

*Live in the hear (yes I mean h-e-a-r) and now. – Renee Swope

*Don’t seek position, position yourself to seek. – Renee Swope

*God is more interested in your full obedience than your total understanding. – Renee Swope

*Is your calling to get a message out or to get a book published? – Glynnis Whitwer

*100% of your fears about writing will probably be realized. – Glynnis Whitwer

*Prayer + Passion = Purpose – Robin Phillips

*God calls you to speak because of you who you are, not in spite of you. – Liz Curtis Higgs

*Eat the fish, but leave the bones. – Lysa TerKeurst

*Instead of putting God first, family second, ministry third, put God in the center then build everything else around him. – Lysa TerKeurst

*To enjoy God’s favor, we must often endure Satan’s fury. – Whitney Capps

*Your story is not the message. The message is God’s Holy Word. – Whitney Capps

*Jesus didn’t use his divinity to protect him from his humanity. – Whitney Capps

I hope that one of these gems touches your heart today. Take it and share it with someone else.

Leave a Reply

