Psalm 22:6 But I am a worm…

I recently taught a lesson on Psalm 22, focusing particularly on verse 6. Several people have asked for notes on the lesson and a few have asked me to post it on my blog. I’m attempting something new and have posted the Powerpoint presentation. The slides are set to advance automatically, but you can still click on the slide to forward if you are done reading before the 12 seconds are up. If you do not have the latest version of Powerpoint, you will be prompted to download a compatibility pack in order to view the Powerpoint. Please click on the link below to open the presentation.

Psalm 22 Presentation

One thought on “Psalm 22:6 But I am a worm…

  1. That was a fascinating study! There is so much we can learn by digging deeper into God’s Word and doing a little research.

    I, too, tried to look up the meaning of the Latin word “ilicis.” One website did not produce any translation for the word, however another site translated it as “oak.”

    When I typed “it is finished” into one English-to-Latin translator, that brought back the Latin word “ilicet,” which also can be translated as “right away.”

    Finally, at this website, http://www.translation-guide.com/free_online_translators.php?from=Latin&to=English, I typed in “ilicis” and the definition provided was “it is finished, right away, immediately.”

    I’m not sure why each website produced different results, but I thought you might find this interesting.

Leave a Reply

