The Christmas Miracle of Jonathan Toomey

 

I have a collection of Christmas books that I bring out the weekend after Thanksgiving and put away after New Years. This is one of my favorites. I read it to my daughters every year and also to my third graders.  And I cry every time!

It’s a beautiful story of one man’s bitter pain and how God heals his pain through the carving of a nativity scene. The illustrations are superb and the story is very heartwarming.

In my search for a picture of the book cover, I discovered that it’s been made into a movie. I’m going to have to order the DVD. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

