Killer Pizza Crust

Last night was pizza night at our house. I picked up some Tandoori Naan, a flatbread from India, to use as the pizza crust. We’ve made garlic bread with it, but I ran across a whole-grain package that I knew would make a GREAT pizza crust. I was right!

There are 2 flatbreads per package, and they’re the perfect size for an individual pizza. I’ve picked them up at Winco. They’re at the end of one of the freezer sections where they keep their meats – chicken breast, etc. The whole-grain one I found at a store near our home.

I made a veggie pizza. Here’s my recipe.

Make Ranch dressing according to directions on the package. If you’re looking to cut calories or fat, then use a nonfat or low-fat milk  and / or nonfat or low-fat mayo. Spread Ranch dressing over the flatbread. Sprinkle grated mozzarella over the dressing. Add sliced onion, mushroom, black olive, zucchini, and artichoke hearts. Sprinkle veggies with a little bit of dry Ranch mix. Top veggies with a bit more cheese. Bake at 500 degrees until cheese is bubbling.

2 thoughts on “Killer Pizza Crust

Leave a Reply

