Care-taking and Fun-making

Today was a real mix for me. Yesterday Ron was diagnosed with pneumonia and has been cooped up in the room all day. I spent my day shuttling between the hotel my sister-in-law’s house. I wanted to make sure Ron was okay and be available to get his needs taken care of, but I also didn’t want to miss all the fun.

I was able to squeeze in another brief visit to the beach in Port Williams with the girls before we had lunch at Julie’s. After lunch the family headed to Port Angeles for the weekly concert on the pier. Every Wednesday in July & August they have a free concert on the pier. The music was good, but the girls were bored so I ended up down by the water with them, up the tower on the pier, and at Dairy Queen getting an ice cream treat.

Here’s the pier in Port Angeles.

2 thoughts on “Care-taking and Fun-making

Leave a Reply

