It’s a God Thing!

God is so totally awesome! He never ceases to amaze me. A week ago I was asked to write a devotional for my church one day a week. This was the first time for me to ever write a devotional and it was a struggle. I prayed before starting and asked the Lord to help me write what He had in mind. Our community life pastor is the one posting the devotionals on the church website. He posted the one I wrote and put the following note at the end:

(Ed. note:  Lisha’s Devotional correlates directly with Pastor Wil Hobbs sermon of this Sunday- “Searching for Buried Treasure; God, the Talent Scout”.)

Is that cool or what? I didn’t know what Pastor Wil was going to preach on today. This was totally the hand of God. I am overcome with emotion that God would use me in this way. Wow!!!

gods_sign

 <!–XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

–>

 


Leave a Reply

