It’s Been A While

It’s been a while since I posted. The KDUV In-Shape Challenge is over and there’s no longer a link to the contestants’ blogs on the KDUV webpage. And, my before picture is finally out of cyberspace!!! Boy am I glad about that!!!

I’ve continued my weight-loss journey on my own. Going to the gym has become habit. I usually wake up before my alarm goes off these days. I’m in the gym for at least an hour (usually about 1 1/2 hours) at least 5 days a week. I’m still losing pounds, but not as quickly as when I had the personal trainer. I took measurements yesterday and I’ve lost at least 4″ in my chest, waist, hips, and each thigh. In some areas I’ve lost 4.5″ for a total of over 20″ lost since January 31!! I’ve been at this for almost 4 months so I’m losing about an inch a month in each area of my body and I’m losing about 10 pounds a month. I’m up to 34 pounds gone!!!! I wanted to hit a 40 pound loss before I left for my trip to Colorado, but I’m not sure I’m going to reach my goal by then. However, I’m keeping focused on  that goal of 40 pounds, and then I’ll set a new one.

If you’re still following my blog, post a comment and let me know. If people are still reading, I’ll keep posting.

2 thoughts on “It’s Been A While

Leave a Reply

